Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
A Grace Sub Acute & Skilled Care
San Jose, CA, 95128
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Pomona, CA, 91768
1550 North Park Avenue
Telephone 9096230791
CMS certification number (CCN) 555852
Ownership, as reported by CMS: For profit - Limited Liability company
Last verified: 2026-09-29
Audience
What am I walking into if I work here? CareRecon shows the evidence. You make the decision.
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Weekend RN hours and weekend total nurse hours are listed in the workforce section, not in this snapshot.
CMS regulatory history is in this record. It is listed below as separate inspections, deficiencies, penalties, and survey summaries. This is not a regulatory score.
Provider Information processing date: 2026-08-01. The Provider Information processing date is separate from the staffing period and the turnover period.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py). Periods above are the stored measurement dates, not the processing date.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
These are reported hours per resident per day, not nurse-to-patient ratios.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
Why this may matter
Bed count reported for this nursing home on the CMS snapshot.
Number of certified beds on the CMS Provider Information file. This is not available beds and not a daily census.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Resident census CMS used with the staffing hours for this period.
CMS census for the staffing measurement period. This is not current occupancy and not available beds.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Workload context for total nurse staffing during this period.
CMS reported total nurse staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Workload context for registered-nurse staffing during this period.
CMS reported registered-nurse staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Workload context for LPN staffing during this period.
CMS reported LPN staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Workload context for nurse aide staffing during this period.
CMS reported nurse aide staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Weekend workload context for registered-nurse staffing during this period.
CMS reported weekend registered-nurse hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Weekend workload context for total nurse staffing during this period.
CMS description for this column is “Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend.” The API column name is truncated. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Historical measures give context and do not predict an individual’s experience.
Administrators who left is a count, not a turnover rate.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
Inspections, health deficiencies, fire-safety findings, survey-summary counts, and penalties are separate CMS records. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions. A penalty is not a deficiency. An inspection is not a deficiency.
A complaint-survey mark means CMS reported that the deficiency came from a complaint survey. It does not say the complaint was substantiated. Standard survey is shown only when CMS reported yes or no for that deficiency.
Survey dates and survey types reported by CMS. An inspection date is not a deficiency.
Health Complaint · 2026-02-05
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2025-12-11
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2025-12-09
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fire Safety Standard · 2025-07-25
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Standard · 2025-07-25
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2025-06-03
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2025-04-16
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2025-03-28
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 34 rows are indexed.
Health citations from the CMS health deficiencies file. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions.
Tag 0551 · 2026-02-05
Give the resident's representative the ability to exercise the resident's rights.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0563 · 2026-02-05
Honor the resident's right to receive visitors of his or her choosing, at the time of his or her choosing.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0657 · 2026-02-05
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0684 · 2026-02-05
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0842 · 2025-12-11
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0584 · 2025-12-09
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0635 · 2025-12-09
Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0808 · 2025-12-09
Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 135 rows are indexed.
Fire-safety citations. These are not health deficiencies.
Tag 0351 · 2025-07-25
Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0352 · 2025-07-25
Properly install and monitor supervisory attachments on automatic sprinkler systems.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0355 · 2025-07-25
Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0363 · 2025-07-25
Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0511 · 2025-07-25
Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0321 · 2024-07-11
Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0351 · 2024-07-11
Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0363 · 2024-07-11
Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 25 rows are indexed.
Fines and payment denials from the CMS penalties file. A penalty is not a deficiency.
Fine · 2025-03-28
Source: CMS Penalties (g6vv-u9sr). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fine · 2025-01-16
Source: CMS Penalties (g6vv-u9sr). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fine · 2024-02-07
Source: CMS Penalties (g6vv-u9sr). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Category totals from the CMS survey summary. These counts are not the citation list.
Inspection cycle 1
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Inspection cycle 2
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Inspection cycle 3
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Job openings, pay, shifts, satisfaction, reviews, and workplace scores are not in this record. That is a limit of the catalog, not a finding about this facility.
Last verified is when CareRecon last included this facility in a successful CMS import. It is not a CMS endorsement of CareRecon. Empty sections are omitted. Missing source values are not shown as “no” or “not offered.”
Same-type listings from this state directory, in alphabetical order. Distance is not calculated. This is not a similarity score or a recommendation.
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
San Jose, CA, 95128
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Sacramento, CA, 95831
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Sacramento, CA, 95815
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Santa Ana, CA, 92705
CMS snapshot
CareRecon publishes public facility information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment recommendations, and it does not tell you which facility to choose.