Skip to content

Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities

Autumn Care of Statesville

Statesville, NC, 28625

2001 Vanhaven Drive

Telephone 7048839700

CMS certification number (CCN) 345511

Ownership, as reported by CMS: For profit - Limited Liability company

Last verified: 2026-09-29

Back to professional search

Professional snapshot

What am I walking into if I work here? CareRecon shows the evidence. You make the decision.

Facility scale

Certified beds
103
Average number of residents per day
97.4

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Workforce hours

Reported total nurse staffing hours per resident per day
3.54000

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Reported RN hours per resident per day
0.37159

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Reported LPN hours per resident per day
0.89899

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Reported nurse aide hours per resident per day
2.26941

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Weekend RN hours and weekend total nurse hours are listed in the workforce section, not in this snapshot.

Stability

Total nursing staff turnover
55.2

Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31

RN turnover
27.3

Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31

Administrators who left
1

Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31

CMS regulatory history is in this record. It is listed below as separate inspections, deficiencies, penalties, and survey summaries. This is not a regulatory score.

Provider Information processing date: 2026-08-01. The Provider Information processing date is separate from the staffing period and the turnover period.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py). Periods above are the stored measurement dates, not the processing date.

“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.

Workforce snapshot

These are reported hours per resident per day, not nurse-to-patient ratios.

“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.

Census

Certified beds
103

Why this may matter

Bed count reported for this nursing home on the CMS snapshot.

Number of certified beds on the CMS Provider Information file. This is not available beds and not a daily census.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Average number of residents per day
97.4

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Resident census CMS used with the staffing hours for this period.

CMS census for the staffing measurement period. This is not current occupancy and not available beds.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Reported hours

Reported total nurse staffing hours per resident per day
3.54000

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Workload context for total nurse staffing during this period.

CMS reported total nurse staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Reported RN hours per resident per day
0.37159

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Workload context for registered-nurse staffing during this period.

CMS reported registered-nurse staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Reported LPN hours per resident per day
0.89899

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Workload context for LPN staffing during this period.

CMS reported LPN staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Reported nurse aide hours per resident per day
2.26941

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Workload context for nurse aide staffing during this period.

CMS reported nurse aide staffing hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Reported RN hours per resident per day on the weekend
0.23673

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Weekend workload context for registered-nurse staffing during this period.

CMS reported weekend registered-nurse hours per resident per day. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
3.03078

Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31

Why this may matter

Weekend workload context for total nurse staffing during this period.

CMS description for this column is “Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend.” The API column name is truncated. This is not a nurse-to-patient ratio.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Workforce stability

Historical measures give context and do not predict an individual’s experience.

Administrators who left is a count, not a turnover rate.

“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.

Total nursing staff turnover
55.2

Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31

Why this may matter

CMS-reported nursing staff turnover for this period, as staffing-stability context.

Turnover figure CMS reported for the turnover period. CareRecon does not recalculate it and does not treat it as a rating.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

RN turnover
27.3

Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31

Why this may matter

CMS-reported RN turnover for this period, as staffing-stability context.

RN turnover figure CMS reported for the turnover period. CareRecon does not recalculate it and does not treat it as a rating.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Administrators who left
1

Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31

Why this may matter

How many administrators CMS counted as having left during the turnover period.

Count of administrators CMS reports as having left the nursing home. This is not a turnover rate.

Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)

Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01

Regulatory history

Inspections, health deficiencies, fire-safety findings, survey-summary counts, and penalties are separate CMS records. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions. A penalty is not a deficiency. An inspection is not a deficiency.

A complaint-survey mark means CMS reported that the deficiency came from a complaint survey. It does not say the complaint was substantiated. Standard survey is shown only when CMS reported yes or no for that deficiency.

Inspections

Survey dates and survey types reported by CMS. An inspection date is not a deficiency.

  • Health Complaint · 2026-07-01

    Survey cycle 1

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Health Standard · 2026-07-01

    Survey cycle 1

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Fire Safety Standard · 2025-04-16

    Survey cycle 1

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Health Standard · 2025-04-16

    Survey cycle 2

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Fire Safety Standard · 2024-02-08

    Survey cycle 2

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Health Standard · 2024-02-08

    Survey cycle 3

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Infection Control · 2023-08-31

    Survey cycle 3

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Fire Safety Standard · 2022-08-25

    Survey cycle 3

    Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

Health deficiencies

Health citations from the CMS health deficiencies file. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions.

  • Tag 0602 · 2026-07-01

    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: Yes
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Past Non-Compliance
    • Correction date: 2026-04-02

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0755 · 2026-07-01

    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has plan of correction
    • Correction date: 2026-07-21

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0554 · 2025-04-16

    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2025-05-09

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0578 · 2025-04-16

    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2025-05-09

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0880 · 2025-04-16

    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2025-05-09

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0695 · 2024-02-08

    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2024-02-27

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0867 · 2024-02-08

    Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2024-02-27

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0880 · 2024-02-08

    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.

    • Survey type: Health
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2024-02-27

    Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

Fire-safety findings

Fire-safety citations. These are not health deficiencies.

  • Tag 0741 · 2025-04-16

    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2025-05-30

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0911 · 2025-04-16

    Meet requirements for the installation and maintenance of electrical systems.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2025-05-30

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0918 · 2025-04-16

    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2025-05-30

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0223 · 2024-02-08

    Provide exit doors that are held open by devices that will automatically close on the activation of a fire alarm or smoke detector.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2024-03-18

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0321 · 2024-02-08

    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2024-03-18

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0918 · 2024-02-08

    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2024-03-18

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Tag 0352 · 2022-08-25

    Properly install and monitor supervisory attachments on automatic sprinkler systems.

    • Survey type: Fire Safety
    • Scope and severity code: D
    • Complaint survey: No
    • Standard survey: Yes
    • Infection-control inspection deficiency: No
    • Deficiency corrected, as reported by CMS: Deficient, Provider has date of correction
    • Correction date: 2022-10-08

    Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

Survey summary

Category totals from the CMS survey summary. These counts are not the citation list.

  • Inspection cycle 1

    Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.

    • Health survey date: 2026-07-01
    • Fire-safety survey date: 2025-04-16
    • Health deficiencies in this survey summary: 2
    • Fire-safety deficiencies in this survey summary: 3
    • Infection-control deficiencies in this survey summary: 0

    Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Inspection cycle 2

    Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.

    • Health survey date: 2025-04-16
    • Fire-safety survey date: 2024-02-08
    • Health deficiencies in this survey summary: 3
    • Fire-safety deficiencies in this survey summary: 3
    • Infection-control deficiencies in this survey summary: 1

    Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

  • Inspection cycle 3

    Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.

    • Health survey date: 2024-02-08
    • Fire-safety survey date: 2022-08-25
    • Health deficiencies in this survey summary: 3
    • Fire-safety deficiencies in this survey summary: 1
    • Infection-control deficiencies in this survey summary: 1

    Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.

Job openings, pay, shifts, satisfaction, reviews, and workplace scores are not in this record. That is a limit of the catalog, not a finding about this facility.

Where this data came from

Source
CMS
Dataset
Provider Information
Last verified
2026-09-29
CMS dataset modified
2026-08-01

Last verified is when CareRecon last included this facility in a successful CMS import. It is not a CMS endorsement of CareRecon. Empty sections are omitted. Missing source values are not shown as “no” or “not offered.”

About the data

Same-type listings from this state directory, in alphabetical order. Distance is not calculated. This is not a similarity score or a recommendation.

Browse this facility typeBrowse this state

CareRecon publishes public facility information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment recommendations, and it does not tell you which facility to choose.