Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Accura Healthcare of Franklin
Franklin, NE, 68939
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Madison, NE, 68748
703 North Main Street
Telephone 4024543373
CMS certification number (CCN) 285207
Ownership, as reported by CMS: Government - City
Last verified: 2026-09-30
Audience
What am I walking into if I work here? CareRecon shows the evidence. You make the decision.
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Weekend RN hours and weekend total nurse hours are listed in the workforce section, not in this snapshot.
Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31
Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31
Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31
CMS regulatory history is in this record. It is listed below as separate inspections, deficiencies, penalties, and survey summaries. This is not a regulatory score.
Provider Information processing date: 2026-08-01. The Provider Information processing date is separate from the staffing period and the turnover period.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py). Periods above are the stored measurement dates, not the processing date.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
These are reported hours per resident per day, not nurse-to-patient ratios.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
Why this may matter
Bed count reported for this nursing home on the CMS snapshot.
Number of certified beds on the CMS Provider Information file. This is not available beds and not a daily census.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-30; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Resident census CMS used with the staffing hours for this period.
CMS census for the staffing measurement period. This is not current occupancy and not available beds.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-30; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Historical measures give context and do not predict an individual’s experience.
Administrators who left is a count, not a turnover rate.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31
Why this may matter
CMS-reported nursing staff turnover for this period, as staffing-stability context.
Turnover figure CMS reported for the turnover period. CareRecon does not recalculate it and does not treat it as a rating.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-30; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31
Why this may matter
CMS-reported RN turnover for this period, as staffing-stability context.
RN turnover figure CMS reported for the turnover period. CareRecon does not recalculate it and does not treat it as a rating.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-30; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2025-01-01 through 2025-12-31
Why this may matter
How many administrators CMS counted as having left during the turnover period.
Count of administrators CMS reports as having left the nursing home. This is not a turnover rate.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-30; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Inspections, health deficiencies, fire-safety findings, survey-summary counts, and penalties are separate CMS records. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions. A penalty is not a deficiency. An inspection is not a deficiency.
A complaint-survey mark means CMS reported that the deficiency came from a complaint survey. It does not say the complaint was substantiated. Standard survey is shown only when CMS reported yes or no for that deficiency.
Survey dates and survey types reported by CMS. An inspection date is not a deficiency.
Health Complaint · 2026-06-15
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2026-03-24
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fire Safety Standard · 2025-12-18
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2025-12-18
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Standard · 2025-12-18
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fire Safety Standard · 2024-12-05
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Complaint · 2024-12-05
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Standard · 2024-12-05
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 13 rows are indexed.
Health citations from the CMS health deficiencies file. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions.
Tag 0561 · 2026-06-15
Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0755 · 2026-03-24
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0760 · 2026-03-24
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0842 · 2026-03-24
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0550 · 2025-12-18
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0552 · 2025-12-18
Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0605 · 2025-12-18
Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0628 · 2025-12-18
Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 32 rows are indexed.
Fire-safety citations. These are not health deficiencies.
Tag 0324 · 2025-12-18
Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0920 · 2025-12-18
Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0922 · 2025-12-18
Meet requirements for the use and maintenance of medical gas equipment.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0925 · 2025-12-18
Ensure that sources of ignition are removed from patients receiving respiratory therapy.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0020 · 2024-12-05
Establish policies and procedures including evacuation.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0035 · 2024-12-05
Provide family notifications of emergency plan.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0039 · 2024-12-05
Conduct testing and exercise requirements.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0293 · 2024-12-05
Have properly located and lighted "Exit" signs.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 16 rows are indexed.
Fines and payment denials from the CMS penalties file. A penalty is not a deficiency.
Fine · 2026-03-24
Source: CMS Penalties (g6vv-u9sr). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fine · 2026-03-24
Source: CMS Penalties (g6vv-u9sr). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Category totals from the CMS survey summary. These counts are not the citation list.
Inspection cycle 1
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Inspection cycle 2
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Inspection cycle 3
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Job openings, pay, shifts, satisfaction, reviews, and workplace scores are not in this record. That is a limit of the catalog, not a finding about this facility.
Cost-report capacity and historical utilization are not currently available. A cost-report period is not a current census.
Facility pay is not currently available. A BLS wage, when shown, is local market context and is not what this facility pays.
Contract labor is not currently available. Dollars, when shown, do not identify an agency.
No OSHA inspection or severe-injury report is attached. An inspection would not mean the workplace is unsafe.
No federal docket is attached. A filed lawsuit would be an allegation, not a finding that the facility violated the law.
Community reviews are not currently available.
Community-added factual information is not currently available.
User-submitted media is not currently available.
No additional professional sources are attached beyond the CMS facility record.
Last verified is when CareRecon last included this facility in a successful CMS import. It is not a CMS endorsement of CareRecon. Empty sections are omitted. Missing source values are not shown as “no” or “not offered.”
Same-type listings from this state directory, in alphabetical order. Distance is not calculated. This is not a similarity score or a recommendation.
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Franklin, NE, 68939
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Fullerton, NE, 68638
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Hartington, NE, 68739
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Kenesaw, NE, 68956
CMS snapshot
CareRecon publishes public facility information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment recommendations, and it does not tell you which facility to choose.