Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Abbotts Creek Center
Lexington, NC, 27295
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Winston Salem, NC, 27104
1250 Arbor Road
Telephone 3367247921
CMS certification number (CCN) 345573
Ownership, as reported by CMS: Non profit - Corporation
Last verified: 2026-09-29
Audience
What am I walking into if I work here? CareRecon shows the evidence. You make the decision.
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Weekend RN hours and weekend total nurse hours are listed in the workforce section, not in this snapshot.
CMS regulatory history is in this record. It is listed below as separate inspections, deficiencies, penalties, and survey summaries. This is not a regulatory score.
Provider Information processing date: 2026-08-01. The Provider Information processing date is separate from the staffing period and the turnover period.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py). Periods above are the stored measurement dates, not the processing date.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
These are reported hours per resident per day, not nurse-to-patient ratios.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
Why this may matter
Bed count reported for this nursing home on the CMS snapshot.
Number of certified beds on the CMS Provider Information file. This is not available beds and not a daily census.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Measurement period: 2026-01-01 through 2026-03-31
Why this may matter
Resident census CMS used with the staffing hours for this period.
CMS census for the staffing measurement period. This is not current occupancy and not available beds.
Source: CMS Provider Information (4pq5-n9py)
Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01
Historical measures give context and do not predict an individual’s experience.
Administrators who left is a count, not a turnover rate.
“Not reported in this source” is not zero, not none, and not a finding about this facility.
Inspections, health deficiencies, fire-safety findings, survey-summary counts, and penalties are separate CMS records. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions. A penalty is not a deficiency. An inspection is not a deficiency.
A complaint-survey mark means CMS reported that the deficiency came from a complaint survey. It does not say the complaint was substantiated. Standard survey is shown only when CMS reported yes or no for that deficiency.
Survey dates and survey types reported by CMS. An inspection date is not a deficiency.
Fire Safety Standard · 2026-03-17
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Standard · 2026-03-17
Survey cycle 1
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fire Safety Standard · 2025-03-20
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Standard · 2025-03-20
Survey cycle 2
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fire Safety Standard · 2023-11-09
Survey cycle 3
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health Standard · 2023-11-09
Survey cycle 3
Source: CMS Inspection Dates (svdt-c123). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Health citations from the CMS health deficiencies file. A deficiency is not proof of ongoing unsafe conditions.
Tag 0851 · 2026-03-17
Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
Source: CMS Health Deficiencies (r5ix-sfxw). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Fire-safety citations. These are not health deficiencies.
Tag 0321 · 2026-03-17
Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0345 · 2025-03-20
Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0918 · 2025-03-20
Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0321 · 2023-11-09
Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0324 · 2023-11-09
Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0353 · 2023-11-09
Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0363 · 2023-11-09
Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Tag 0521 · 2023-11-09
Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
Source: CMS Fire Safety Deficiencies (ifjz-ge4w). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Showing the 8 most recent rows in this snapshot. 9 rows are indexed.
Category totals from the CMS survey summary. These counts are not the citation list.
Inspection cycle 1
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Inspection cycle 2
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Inspection cycle 3
Counts from the CMS survey summary. A count is not a citation narrative.
Source: CMS Survey Summary (tbry-pc2d). Last update: 2026-09-29; CMS processing date 2026-08-01.
Job openings, pay, shifts, satisfaction, reviews, and workplace scores are not in this record. That is a limit of the catalog, not a finding about this facility.
Last verified is when CareRecon last included this facility in a successful CMS import. It is not a CMS endorsement of CareRecon. Empty sections are omitted. Missing source values are not shown as “no” or “not offered.”
Same-type listings from this state directory, in alphabetical order. Distance is not calculated. This is not a similarity score or a recommendation.
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Lexington, NC, 27295
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Newton, NC, 28658
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Gastonia, NC, 28052
CMS snapshot
Nursing homes / skilled nursing facilities
Durham, NC, 27704
CMS snapshot
CareRecon publishes public facility information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment recommendations, and it does not tell you which facility to choose.